You are here: Home » News » Multimedia Grand Challenge 2010 Winners!

Multimedia Grand Challenge 2010 Winners!

multimedia grand challengeWith a very interesting and inspiring session ended today the edition of the ACM Multimedia Multimedia Grand Challenge 2010.

And the winners are (presenters in bold):

  1. Jana Machajdik, Allan Hanbury, Julian Stöttinger: Understanding Affect in Images.
  2. Wei Song, Dian Tjondronegoro, Ivan Himawan: ROI-based Content Adaptation for Mobile Device Usage of Video Conferencing.
  3. Julien Law-To, Gregory Grefenstette, Jean-Luc Gauvain, Guillaume Gravier, Lori Lamel, Julien Despres: Introducing topic segmentation and segmented-based browsing tools into a content based video retrieval system.

Congratulations to the winners!

Be Sociable, Share!
  • ACM Multimedia 2010 Twitter